nanaxcustomer.blogg.se

Port royale 2 best trade routes
Port royale 2 best trade routes










#Port royale 2 best trade routes manual

When changing from manual trade to automatic trade, you have to adjust every station. Maybe at some point in convoi trade and/or automated warehouse trade the thresholds are in conflict.īefore you do major changes to a working trade route system, save the game to be able to fall back if something goes unexpectedly wrong. What you describe looks like a mismatch in buy and sell prices : buy high and sell low and you can burn money really fast.

port royale 2 best trade routes

But I think you get a notification in that case. Such a convoi may cause negative income due to its daily maintenance costs. However depending on the market prices it is possible that the captain fills the convoi with goods for a good price (based on the standard production costs) and fails to find a town where to sell them. The captains in auto-trade never sell goods below their internal threshold to buy goods, so they won't burn money. Later they may sell goods along the route to a better price and make profit while they buy new goods and cash may grow again. If you start auto-trade, the captains may buy a lot of goods depending on prices and quantities and your cash may drop. I was wondering if perhaps I let them go for longer they would 'straighten out' and do better? How do others feel about captain trading? Has it been good or bad?Īny idea what happened in my situation? In those several game days the convoys only made part of their route. My money still dropped to around -$1,200 before it began to come back up. Then I decided to change back to manually changing the prices. Over the next day or so I watched my money drop to around $89,000.

port royale 2 best trade routes

Within maybe 2 game days my money dropped to around $230,000. I decided to put the captain in charge of trading on 2 of the routes.

port royale 2 best trade routes

I got tired of the prices changing and having to manually change them for each town. Originally posted by harryhh:I had 4 trade routes with the buy and sell prces set by hand.










Port royale 2 best trade routes